The Hunt for Higgs’ Bos’n: XI, for #smalltales

He must have seen the apathy pooling at my feet like it was cigar smoke.

“I know who you’re after, Ansa. I could make things… difficult… regarding Higgs.”

“You’re in no position to blackmail me, Digits.”

“You’re.. you’re right, Kurt. Look, you gotta help me out. Suzy called me up this morning all screaming to high heaven that there was a body in her bed. Not the kind of stiff she knows, you get me?”

“Don’t care, Digits. You want to hire me, come by my office.”

He spoke some more but I got in my car, shut him out.

The Hunt for Higgs’ Bos’n: XI, for #smalltales

Leave a Reply

